Oncology Nursing Events

Education Calendar of Events for Oncology Nursing

The Cancer Institute of New Jersey and its network of hospitals are committed to providing its nurses with the best and most current knowledge available through comprehensive continuing education courses. Listed below are the upcoming courses at CINJ and its Network of hospitals. Additional information as well as registration information can be obtained by clicking on the particular event.
 

2015 Upcoming Events
 
Thursday, April 9 and
Tuesday, April 14
OCN Review Course Registration Deadline:
March 27
Thursday, April 16 Update on Pancreatic Adenocarcinoma Registration Deadline:
See Flyer
Tuesday, April 21 Jakafi (Ruxolitinib) Lecture Registration Deadline:
See Flyer
Friday, April 24 2nd Annual GI Symposium Registration Deadline:
See Flyer
Tuesday, April 28 How to Make Informed Choices about Standard Care and Clinical Trials Registration Deadline:
See Flyer
Thursday, April 30 A Treatment Option for mCRPC: Clinical, Access and Practical Considerations for the Urology Clinic Registration Deadline:
See Flyer
Thursday, April 30 Current Perspectives in the Management of Adult Chronic Immune Thrombocytopenia (ITP) Registration Deadline:
See Flyer
Thursday, May 7 Nurse Day Event  
Thursday, June 11 Summer Lecture Series –
Complementary Medicine 
 
Tuesday, July 14 Summer Lecture Series –
Wound Care and Stomas
 
August 2015 Summer Lecture Series –
Blood Thinners, Bleeding, and Clots
 
Tuesday, October 27 Annual Roche Lecture –
Updates in Metastatic Breast Cancer
 
Thursday, November 19 Emerging Trends – Oral Oncolytics
The 3rd Annual Sonya Greenwood Memorial Seminar
 

 

Important note for courses held at Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey:

Registration deadline is two weeks before course, subject to availability (course may close earlier). Course fees DO NOT include parking and must be received at least two weeks prior to the course.  Refunds will only be given to those who cancel 24 hours prior to the course.

For more information about these courses, please contact Nursing Education at 732-235-8784 or email nursinged-cinj@cinj.rutgers.edu.